Witney Town Winter Schedule for 2023 - 2024
 
Amendments to this Schedule will only be updated here
 
Schedule installed 17/09/2023  (last update 19.9.23)
 
Month Date Day Time Fixture / Function Venue Format D

 

 

      FEBRUARY        
Feb 01 Thu 09:00-22:00 Slimming World Pavilion Booked All Day
Feb 02 Fri 10:00-12:30 Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
Feb 02 Fri 18.30 Informal Social and Games Night - All Welcome
Feb 03 Sat    
Feb 04 Sun 10:00 Carterton v WitneyTown (OCC 10s) A 5 Ladies
5 Men
10s W
Feb 05 Mon 10:00-12:30
13:30-16:00
Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
Feb 06 Tue 19:00 Hanborough Herons v Rams A Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 07 Wed 09:30-11:00 11:15-12:45 13:30-15:00 Temple Piper Open Triples League H Mixed Triples G
Feb 07 Wed 19:00 North Leigh Millers v Red Kites A Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 07 Wed 19:15 Woolies v Burford Lions H Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 08 Thu 09:00-22:00 Slimming World Pavilion Booked All Day
Feb 09 Fri 10:00-12:30 Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
Feb 09 Fri 14:00 Abingdon Ascendants v Vultures A Mixed Triples G
Feb 09 Fri 18.30 Informal Games Night All Welcome
Feb 10 Sat 14.30 Chipping Norton IBC Friendly  A Mixed 4 Rinks G
Feb 10 Sat 10:00-12:00 North Oxford League v Chipping Norton A Mixed 1 Rink G
Feb 11 Sun 15:00 & 17:00 Witney Mills Short Mat Friendly  A Mixed 2 Rinks    2 Rinks G
Feb 12 Mon 10:00-12:30
13:30-16:00
Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
Feb 13 Tue 19:15 Canaries v Charlbury Oaks  H Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 13 Tue 19:00 Witney Mills Millers v Red Kites H Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 14 Wed 09:30-11:00 11:15-12:45 13:30-15:00 Temple Piper Open Triples League H Mixed Triples G
Feb 14 Wed 19:15 Woolies v Rams H Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 15 Thu 09:00-22:00 Slimming World Pavilion Booked All Day
Feb 16 Fri 10:00-12:30 Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
Feb 16 Fri 18.30 Informal Social and Games Night - All Welcome
Feb 17 Sat 18:30 "Anstey’s Quiz night"        
Feb 18 Sun            
Feb 19 Mon 10:00-12:30
13:30-16:00
Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
Feb 19 Mon 19:00 County Selection Meeting        
Feb 20 Tue 14:30 Vultures v Abingdon Park Rangers H Mixed Triples G
Feb 20 Tue 19:00 Witney Mills Millers v Rams A Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 20 Tue 19:15 Canaries v Burford Lions H Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 21 Wed 09:30-11:00 11:15-12:45 13:30-15:00 Temple Piper Open Triples League H Mixed Triples G
Feb 21 Wed 19:15 Red Kites v Charlbury Oaks H Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 21 Wed 19:00 North Leigh Millers v Woolies A Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 22 Thu 09:00-22:00 Slimming World Pavilion Booked All Day
Feb 23 Fri 10:00-12:30 Short Mat Roll-up - All welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
Feb 23 Fri 18.30 Informal Social and Games Night - All Welcome
Feb 24 Sat            
Feb 25 Sun 09:30 Internal Short Mat Pairs Competition H Mixed Pairs G
Feb 26 Mon 10:00-12:30
13:30-16:00
Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
Feb 27 Tue 14:30 Vultures v Stanford Sky Blues H Mixed Triples G
Feb 27 Tue 19:15 Rams v Burford Lions  H Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 27 Tue 19:30 Hanborough Harriers v Canaries A Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 28 Wed 09:30-11:00 11:15-12:45 13:30-15:00 Temple Piper Open Triples League H Mixed Triples G
Feb 28 Wed 19:15 Red Kites v Charlbury Willows  H Mixed 2 Rinks G
Feb 29 Thu 09:00-22:00 Slimming World Pavilion Booked All Day
        MARCH        
March 01 Fri 10:00-12:30 Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
March 01 Fri 18.30 Informal Social and Games Night - All Welcome
March 02 Sat            
March 03 Sun 10:00 OCC Blues v WitneyTown (OCC 10s) A 5 Ladies
5 Men
10s W
March 04 Mon 10:00-12:30
13:30-16:00
Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
March 04 Mon 16:30-20:30 County Fours Plate Quarter Finals        
March 05 Tue 19:15 Charlbury Willows v Rams A Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 05 Tue 19:15 Canaries v Hanborough Herons H Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 05 Tue 19:30 Hanborough Harriers v Red Kites A Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 06 Wed 09:30-11:00 11:15-12:45 13:30-15:00 Temple Piper Open Triples League H Mixed Triples G
March 06 Wed 14:00 Didcot Red Kites v Vultures A Mixed Triples G
March 06 Wed 19:15 Woolies v Charlbury Oaks  H Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 07 Thu 09:00-22:00 Slimming World Pavilion Booked All Day
March 08 Fri 10:00-12:30 Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
March 08 Fri 18.30 Informal Social and Games Night - All Welcome
March 09 Sat            
March 10 Sun            
March 11 Mon 10:00-12:30
13:30-16:00
Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
G
March 12 Tue 19.00 Witney Mills Millers v Woolies A Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 12 Tue 19:15 Charlbury Willows v Canaries A Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 12 Tue 19:15 Rams v Charlbury Oaks  H Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 13 Wed 09:30-11:00 11:15-12:45 13:30-15:00 Temple Piper Open Triples League H Mixed Triples G
March 13 Wed 19:15 Red Kites v Burford Lions H Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 14 Thu 09:00-22:00 Slimming World Pavilion Booked All Day
March 15 Fri 10:00-12:30 Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
March 15 Fri 18.30 Informal Social and Games Night - All Welcome
March 16 Sat 10:00-12:00 North Oxford League v Wychwood A Mixed 1 Rink G
March 17 Sun            
March 18 Mon 10:00-12:30
13:30-16:00
Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
March 19 Tue 19:00 Witney Mills Weavers v Canaries A Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 19 Tue 19:15 Rams v North Leigh Millers H Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 20 Wed 09:30-11:00 11:15-12:45 13:30-15:00 Temple Piper Open Triples League H Mixed Triples G
March 20 Wed 19:15 Charlbury Cedars v Woolies A Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 21 Thu 09:00-22:00 Slimming World Pavilion Booked All Day
March 22 Fri 10:00-12:30 Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
March 23 Sat            
March 24 Sun 09:30 Internal Short Mat Pairs Competition H Mixed Pairs G
March 24 Sun 10:00 Final OCC 10s  A      
March 25 Mon 10:00-12:30
13:30-16:00
Short Mat Roll-up - All Welcome H Mixed TBD on
the day
C
March 26 Tue 19:00 Witney Mills Weavers v Woolies A Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 26 Tue 19:15 Canaries v North Leigh Millers H Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 26 Tue 19:30 Hanborough Harriers v Rams A Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 27 Wed 09:30-11:00 11:15-12:45 13:30-15:00 Temple Piper Open Triples League H Mixed Triples G
March 27 Wed 19:15 Red Kites v Hanborough Herons H Mixed 2 Rinks G
March 28 Thu 09:00-22:00 Slimming World Pavilion Booked All Day
March 29 Fri   GOOD FRIDAY
March 30 Sat            
March 31 Sun   EASTER SUNDAY        
April 01 Mon   EASTER MONDAY        
        APRIL        
April 02 Tue 19:00 Witney Mills Weavers v Red Kites A Mixed 2 Rinks G
April 02 Tue 19:15 Canaries v Charlbury Cedars  H Mixed 2 Rinks G
April 03 Wed 09:30-11:00 11:15-12:45 13:30-15:00 Temple Piper Open Triples League H Mixed Triples G
April 03 Wed 19:15 Woolies v Charlbury Willows H Mixed 2 Rinks G
April 04 Thu 09:00-22:00 Slimming World Pavilion Booked All Day
April 05 Fri 18:00 2024 Registration Evening        
April 06 Sat   Private booking  60th Birthday Party      
April 07 Sun            
April 08 Mon            
April 09 Tue            
April 10 Wed            
April 11 Thu 09:00-22:00 Slimming World Pavilion Booked All Day
April 12 Fri            
April 13 Sat            
April 14 Sun